cesp reelstory

The Creative Enterprise Support Programme delivers film training, mentoring and supports the business development of young and emerging entrepreneurs in Accra, Ghana’ – Follow #TheReelStorytellers to keep up with our participants.






This programme is delivered by The First Creatives (Ghana), Henley Business School (UK) and Afrinolly Creative Hub (Nigeria) and is comprised of three stages of joint provided enterprise support:

Stage 1: Enterprise Support

A two-week intensive training for 60 film entrepreneurs to include artistic, technical and enterprise training tailored to the needs of the local sector.

Stage 2: Incubation

A 6-month incubation programme for 30 selected film entrepreneurs from stage 1, providing access to workspace, access to equipment within the workspace (e.g. for producing new work, filming, editing etc.), training, business support and mentoring.

Stage 3: Pitch for Grants

This will be an opportunity for film entrepreneurs from stage 2 of the programme to pitch their ideas to a panel of judges. There will be grants for 5 film entrepreneurs to develop business plans, start / scale up existing businesses or produce new film projects in Ghana.



The First Creatives - Ghana Delivery Partner

The First Creatives (TFC) is a film development and production company and also the first international talent agency based out of Ghana. They aim to be the largest supplier of visual content out of West Africa, while managing and mentoring the continent’s next generation of on and off camera talent.

The First Creatives was formed by Jay Engmann and Mieke Turkson, who discovered that the West African creative sector, specifically the film industry, was full of commercial potential yet suffered from a lack of resources, infrastructure and global industry knowledge. Co-founder and President Jay Engmann has accumulated years of experience and collaborative work which he has used to build a skill-share community that provides West African creatives with the right environments to dissect these issues and develop solutions.

The First Creatives Agency represents a pool of talent, ranging from actors to writers, who are all trained and mentored to international standards, allowing them to attract a wider clientele and gain consistent opportunities. They are endorsed by Ministry of Arts, Tourism and Culture and the Creative Council in Ghana.

It is The First Creatives’ priority to liaise with key players in the global industry and push West African media forward by making Africaʼs presence felt globally.

Henley Business School - UK Delivery Partner

Founded in 1945, Henley is one of the oldest business schools in the UK and part of the University of Reading. We are also among an elite group of business schools to be triple-accredited for the quality and capability of our faculty and output.We are in an elite group of business schools in the world, which hold triple-accredited status from the leading UK, European and US accrediting bodies: AMBA, EQUIS and AACSB. Our triple-accredited status provides reassurance to our students, programme members and organisations that we work with of the quality and high standards of our courses and faculty.

What we do

We equip our students with a deeper and broader understanding of what is current, relevant and right in business – and in doing so, enable them to become highly capable, responsible leaders.

How we do it

By combining the latest theories, knowledge and practices with a passionate determination to help our students be the best they can be. We are all about business but even more so, we are all about you. Each and every one of us has different motivations and a unique set of abilities. At Henley we make it our business to help you fulfil your potential by unlocking the real and even more capable person within. We will engage with you on every level to give you the confidence, skills and focus to tackle your challenges and attain your goals.

Afrinolly Creative Hub - Nigeria Delivery Partner

Afrinolly Creative Hub, located in Lagos is a hub for digital audio-visuals, multimedia content creators, filmmakers, musicians, photographers, mobile technology developers, animators and other creatives. Essentially Afrinolly Space functions as “Where Technology Meets Art”. We want to use technology to organize creative Youths; Institutionalize global best practices and Integrate Digital Digital and Multimedia Content Generators across Nigeria:

Afrinolly Creative Hub was designed for multimedia and digital content creators to make unique contents, collaborate with other professionals in the production value chain, attend trainings/workshops, network, host private screenings, and get post-production assistance using industry leading post-production equipment and resources.

When Mark Zuckerberg of Facebook visited Afrinolly Creative Hub in August 2016, he emphasised the need for us to unleash the power of Nigeria Youths and enhance their creative content capabilities for Revenue Generation. He sees Creative Contents, Virtual Reality and Digital platforms as the future: http://bit.ly/2qocGp6. His interest was in encouraging a structured hub that will support the numerous creative individuals in Nigeria to generate continuous audio-visual contents for global audience.


Introducing Our Participants 

Aaron Tei Mensah  Badger

Charles Amoako Adofo

Eric Adjei Affum

Julius Anyaele

Michael Armoo 

Racheal Mensah Thiel

Alex Asare

David Damoah Boanuh

Esther Kyerewaa Twumasi

Justina Yaa Boatemaa Adarkwah

Millicent Koranteng-Yorke 

Ralph Boakye Agyeman

Angelica Adzo Atitsogbui

Deborah Darlington

Eugene Afful Amoani

Kwesi Aikins Addo 

Mohammed-HanifYenkaziya Abdulai

Raphael Boakye 

Angelica Naa Fofo Djanie

Divine Esther Bedzra

Evelyn Naa Adjorkor Odumanye

Lawrencia Larbi-Amoah

Naa Kukuokor Owoo 

Rita Ekua Richardson

Atta Abdul Karim Najilau Dramundu

Dzifa Aku Gbordzi

Fred Kwasi Bosiako Antwi

Leslie Kwesi Clarke 

Nana Serwaa Akosah

Salifu Zakari

Bertha Adwoa Koranteng

Ebenezer Adu-Appiah

Habiba Naa Yaago Collison-Cofie

Lola Senaya

Nii Oblitey Commey

Samuel Bravo Ahiase Boadu

Bismark Boafo Aboagye

Elsie Obeng-Kwakye

Innocent Sabuda

Macdarlyn Richard Orleans-Slippe

Nii Odoom Anokwafo Annoh

Sarah Oduro Sarfo 

Bowman Forever Arnold

Emma Akua Twum-Mantey

Isaac Mireku

Marcia Worlasi Mallet

Oteng Antwi

Setorwu Kojo Agbogbo 

Brenda Antwi-Donkor

Emmanuel Boateng Agyemang 

Joseph Clef Aboah 

Matilda Dogbatsey

Paa Kweku Atta Ampah

Stephanie Adusei-Boateng

Briggitte Akosua Appiah 

Emmanuel Eli Agbemor

Juliet Akushika Nornoo

Mawuli Amenyawu 

Patience Esiawonam Adisenu

Thomas Addae and Zulfiquer Stanley Gbedemah